Community
Artists Forum
Forum Policies
Contests & Sweepstakes
Free Newsletter
Strokes of Genius 2
Privacy Policy
Artists Marketplace
Magazines
The Artist’s Magazine
Watercolor Magic
The Pastel Journal
Book Clubs
North Light
Creative Painting
Book Stores
North Light
Decorative Artist's
Saturday, November 21, 2009
Register
|
Login
Artists Network
Unanswered
Active Topics
Forums
Search
Forums
>
Registered User Opportunities
>
Ask the Experts
Subject: Copyright protection online
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author
Messages
Oldest First
Newest First
printmaker
Posts:2
08/23/2009 10:47 PM
Alert
Hi! I just signed up for an art website that was highly recommended for artists called RedBubble.com. It all looked fine and easy when I posted an image for my profile page, but now that I found out the site was primarily used to sell images for t-shirts, cards, etc.--something I had no intention of doing--I am concerned that all a would-be designer would have to do is view my image to put it on a t-shirt, etc. without my knowledge! This, despite my typing in "all artwork copyrighted 2009..." I have tried to e-mail the Help Desk of that site without any response so far; have I done something risky?
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Join the Discussion
--Artists Network forums FAQs
--Message Board News
--Welcome Wagon
--Tech Talk
--Creativity Corner
--Events & Competitions
--Business Matters
--Artists' Lounge
--Desperately Seeking Art
Gallery/Topic by Medium
--All-Media Paint-Off
--Acrylic
--Digital Art
--Drawing
--Illustrations, Cartoons, Comics & Manga
--Mixed Media & Collage
--Oil
--Oil Pastel
--Pastel
--Watercolor & Gouache
--Colored Pencil
--Sculpture & 3-D
Registered User Opportunities
--The New Art Clinic
--Ask the Experts
--Weekly Photo Challenge
Forums
>
Registered User Opportunities
>
Ask the Experts
> Copyright protection online
ActiveForums 3.6